The Official NJPW Piano Collection out Dec. 18!

The CD of piano arrangements of NJPW music will be released on December 18, with G1 Climax 29 winner, Kota Ibushi, featured on the CD cover.

With 12 songs from across the musical landscape, from hard rock to funk to electronica, experience the music of New Japan like never before! With these stripped-down, beautiful and intense piano arrangements, feel the passion and the glory of NJPW at its finest!

G1 Climax winner Kota Ibushi is your host to this intimate piano concert as he welcomes you to a classical music hall. Watch the making-of video at the link below:



■ Special release party to be held in Shibuya!

To celebrate the release a special talk session and live performance will be held. Famous NJPW World broadcasters, Milano Collection A.T. and Haruo Murata will be joined by pianist and YouTuber Yomii in this once-in-a-lifetime event following the events of Wrestle Kingdom 14, where they will discuss the events in the Tokyo Dome a few days earlier in what is sure to be a lively discussion.



Composer, Pianist, YouTuber

At the age of 15, he was the youngest winner of the “Taiko no Tatsujin” national competition and won the popular vote outright. His work, “D’s Adventure Note” was distributed in the “Taiko no Tatsujin” arcade cabinets in 2013. He recently oversaw the arrangement and performance of “SEGA Sound Game Piano Collection ver.CHUNITHM vol.1” released in January 2019 and runs a personal YouTube channel with over 600,000 subscribers.




【CD Information】

■Title: The official NJPW Piano Collection

■Release Date: Dec. 18, 2019

■Cover Model: Kota Ibushi

■Artist: Various (Performed by Yomii)

■Item No.:YCCS-10083

■Size: Reg. CD

■Price: ¥3,520 (Unit price) + Sales tax


Wrestler Name「Song name」

1.Hiroshi Tanahashi「LOVE & ENERGY」


3.Jyushin Thunder Liger「Ikari no Jyushin」 (Lyrics: Yoshihiko Ando, Composer: Takashi Kudo) [From Jyushin Liger]

4.Kazuchika Okada「RAINMAKER」

5.Hirooki Goto「Hadoh」 (Artist: Kazuhiro Ishikawa / Shinya Naito)

6.Tomohiro Ishii「STONE PITBULL」

7.Tetsuya Naito「STARDUST」(Artist: Kazuhiro Ishikawa / Shinya Naito)


9.Hiromu Takahashi「TIME BOMB」

10.Minoru Suzuki「Kaze ni Nare」 (Artist: Ayumi Nakamura)

11.Taichi「Pageant」 (Artist: Mana)

12.Kota Ibushi「Golden Star」


【Event Information】

The official NJPW Piano Collection CD release party


■Date & Time: Weds. Jan 8, 2020(Start 20:00)

■Location:Tokyo, Shibuya: HMV&BOOKS SHIBUYA 6F Event Space


■Featuring:Milano Collection A.T. (Pro-Wrestling commentator, former NJPW Pro-Wrestler)

    Haruo Murata (Announcer for Pro-Wrestling & other live events)

    Yomii (Piano)

■Charge: Free

    ※ Priority will be given to those with an admission ticket, in the case of high demand, entrance will become restricted.

■CD Purchaser benefits: “Another Jacket”, photographs with the 3 panelists

■How to join: For event information and how to attend, please check the following (Link in Japanese)



【Limited edition benefits】

An additional, limited edition CD jacket will be presented to all those purchasing The official NJPW Piano Collection from the following locations:

NJPW Shop in Suidobashi, Tokon Shop Satellite Stores